Officially Overcooked

<sigh>

It’s strange.  You spend so much time willing the baby to stay put and grow healthy and then one day all you want is for them to come out. 

It is hard.  I am having to trust that my body knows what it is doing.  That Monkey will come when ready.  Hard to do when all past experience has reinforced the belief that my body doesn’t know what to do.

4 days of contractions later, Monkey is still kicking away inside.  Definitely ready to meet that little right foot that keeps giving me trouble.

Next post will bring news, I promise … just not sure how long it might be before it comes 🙂

6 Comments »

  1. Sally said

    Holding my breath for you, Heather. I know how hard it is to go overdue. Just don’t let anyone try and send you home! When you get to hospital, you make sure you stay and have that baby! I’m very, very excited for you.
    xo

  2. Jamie said

    I am so excited for you! And just a little impatient because I know what you’re going through.

    I have faith in your body. I think it has figured it all out . . .

  3. Carly K. said

    Thinking of you and praying for you. Can’t wait to hear your news!

  4. Donna said

    Can’t wait to hear some good news!

  5. Karen said

    Can’t wait to hear the wonderful news that Monkey has safely arrived…..in my prayers…..Karen

  6. 4 days?? REALLY?!!! Ugh. Wishing and hoping that post with good news comes soon!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

