Meaningless Ultimatums

With 4 days until Monkey’s due date, I’ll admit it – I am beyond ready for this babe to arrive.  Not so much due to physical discomfort … really, I just want to be able to hold and touch Monkey … just sit and watch him/her breath.  Give our child their name.

Waiting until the due date seemed reasonable … that is, until people online and in real life starting delivering early.  For some reason, I now firmly believe that Monkey should follow.

And while I wait?  I fill my time giving Monkey meaningless ultimatums.  The current one?  “You have either 4 days or until the last of my tums to emerge or else …”  Ah, starting already.  Empty threats 🙂

Hopefully the next post will include images of someone much cuter than myself, but in the meantime, here is what I hope is my last picture pregnant – taken a couple days ago.

006

10 Comments »

  1. Bree said

    I have to admit, I’ve been lurking on your blog for a couple of weeks. Just wanted to send you good wishes for a great delivery. Hoping you have monkey in your arms soon!

  2. You are – seriously – the cutest pregnant woman I’ve ever seen. Insanely jealous 😉

  3. MoDLin said

    I, too, have been lurking and waiting to read of the arrival of your Monkey. I’m so glad all is going well. It won’t be much longer now and you’ll be hugging your little one. Can’t wait to hear the happy news.

  4. Sally said

    That is one fantastic belly! But yes, next time I see him (ooh, I just said him, wonder if I’m right) I want it to be on the outside!
    xo

  5. klboone212 said

    You look absolutely adorable pregnant. I can’t wait for a great post after this one. I’ve been following you and I find great strength to know that good things can happy to good people for once. I hope you enjoy your last few days and finally get what you deserve, a happy healthy baby. Hugs

  6. Christy W said

    Can’t wait!!! Come on, Monkey! It’s time, already!!!!!! 🙂

  7. agp1 said

    I think the Monkey wants to be a Libran, which is very good. Fingers crossed for you and look forward to some news soon!
    Looking fabulous by the way, I can’t see a hint of golden arches anywhere!

  8. Karen said

    How adorable you look!…..I check every day to see if Monkey has arrived yet! I am so happy for you all……My son and his wife are finally pregnant and now are working on staying that way!Prayers of health and happiness being said!…..Karen

  9. jan said

    Thinking of you and watching for the arrival. Hang in there…soon, soon.

  10. Christy W said

    Thinking of you!!!!!! I’m hoping and hoping-can’t wait to log on and see pictures!!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

