42 Left and Counting

029It’s hard to believe that there are only 42 days left until Monkey’s due date.

On one hand, I find myself anxiously counting down … wanting desperately for the care of this little one to be something others are a part of.  Since the twins, I never have really trusted my body to do it’s job.

On the other hand, I can’t believe that we are only 6 weeks away.  It felt strange to be at a pre-natal class … despite the fact that we are cutting it ridiculously close (finishing only 1/2 week before our due date).

It is bizarre to think that there may actually be a small, wiggly bundle of baby at the end of this journey.  It still seems like something will take that away … it is still so hard to believe that truly, this time this journey may end with joy.

8 Comments »

  1. Tina said

    You look amazing!! I wish you the best with the rest of your pregnancy and for a successful delivery with a beautiful baby!

  2. OM said

    Simply amazing. I suppose time didn’t fly as much for you as it did for me, but goodness it seems like yesterday I first discovered you and your pregnancy. You look beautiful. 🙂

    Peace.

  3. Sally said

    Looking gorgeous!

  4. Jamie said

    You look so wonderful! Even as Skeeter is kicking me in the ribs right now, it is hard to believe our nursery will have a real live baby in it in just a few weeks. So I know where you’re coming from.

    I am so happy for you!

  5. You are so stinkin’ adorable 🙂 Can’t believe how much time has passed. . . can’t wait for Monkey to be here, safe and sound.

  6. Jacinta said

    You get my award for fabulous and glamourous pregnant woman! Clearly those people in Walmart just don’t know what they are talking about

  7. Carly K. said

    You look wonderful! I’ll be thinking and wishing you the best!

  8. Christy W said

    You look amazing. I am so happy for you!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to see pictures of this beautiful baby!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

