30 Weeks

Monkey and Me - 30 weeks

The picture to go along with the last post.  I was waiting for “the” day – the one where I looked all put together.  I finally gave up though … really, this is what I look like every day 🙂  Hair curly from the heat, and my wonderful elastic cotton pants.  Thank goodness for those!

As you can see, Monkey continues to grow straight outwards.  10 more weeks of growth will barely fit in my camera screen.  If it wasn’t for our past, I think vanity would be starting to get me worried about what I will look like at the end … but my perspective has definitely changed.  Every time I realize that I have grown I get a dorky smile … each inch means Monkey is still healthy and growing.  If I have to pull out a wheely cart for my belly by the end, so be it!

In other news, I am going to be taking a small break from blogging.  We have a trip coming up, and honestly, I just need to step away from everything again.  Strange how I seem to need that every once in a while.  I will be back in a couple of weeks …

6 Comments »

  1. Sally said

    Look at you grow! Gorgeous girlie!
    Enjoy the break as best you can. Look forward to reading here again soon.
    xo

  2. Rebekah said

    You’re looking great! Glad to hear Monkey is growing so well!!! Have a safe trip & enjoy 🙂

  3. Beautiful!

    I hope your trip and your break are exactly what you need. After our vacation, I totally 100% understand, and might be doing more of that in the future myself 🙂

    Know you’ll be thought of while you’re away!

  4. Jamie said

    You look fantastic! I know what you mean about the heat. I’ve taken to wearing knit skirts just for some better air circulation. I think this is the first time most of my friends have seen me in a skirt.

    I hope you have a relaxing and very enjoyable trip!

  5. OM said

    I’m so happy for you. 🙂

    Peace.

  6. Carly said

    Heather you look beautiful. x

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

