8 x 8

8×8 all about me!

Thanks to My Life After Levi for tagging me on this.  I have lots of thoughts for posts rambling around my head, but they aren’t organized yet … so in the meantime, a bit about me.

8 THINGS I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO:

  • Meeting Monkey in September
  • Getting the nursery decorated and set up
  • Summertime visitors
  • Dinner tonight – actually put some effort in and it is going to be so good
  • My trip down to see family and friends in July
  • Exploring lakes and walking trails in our community in the next couple months
  • Massage Therapy on Wednesday
  • DH getting over the flu … it’s been around for a week and it is no fun for either of us!

8 THINGS I DID YESTERDAY:

  • Went out for breakfast
  • Went to church
  • Cleaned the house
  • Watered the lawn and flower pots
  • Read a book on my porch
  • Talked to a few friends on the phone
  • Did the laundry
  • Spent the evening at the lake – with coffee, DH, and our puppy

8 THINGS I WISH I COULD DO:

  • Cut my toenails without being out of breath
  • Dance
  • Speak 3 or 4 foreign languages
  • Phone a friend I’ve been meaning to talk to for weeks (can’t because I am waiting for a work call)
  • Eat ice cream every day without getting sick (lactose intolerant … so ice cream is a once-in-a-while treat)
  • Visit friends and family whenever I want to – without having to worry about the cost
  • Take away people’s pain
  • Completely renovate my kitchen

8 SHOWS I WATCH:

  • So You Think You Can Dance
  • The Amazing Race
  • Any home show on HGTV
  • Bones
  • House
  • What Not to Wear
  • Mantracker (what can I say, DH has the remote a lot :))
  • The history channel

8 FAVORITE FOODS:

  • Tacos
  • A good steak
  • Stir Fry – any kind really
  • Gummy Candy (not really food, but I could easily eat some every day)
  • Ice Cream
  • Cheesecake (anything but chocolate)
  • Greek Salad
  • Cheese

8 PLACES I’VE TRAVELLED:

  • Hong Kong
  • Mainland China
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • The Philippines
  • Kenya
  • The Dominican Republic
  • Mexico

8 PLACES I’D LIKE TO TRAVEL:

  • Greece
  • Europe (okay, this covers WAY more than eight, but along with Greece one day I dream of doing a European historical tour … won’t be with DH though, I think he would rather die)
  • Texas to see my new niece
  • Backpacking trip in South America (probably Peru)
  • Ummm, think that is it … I’ve covered way more than eight anyways!

8 PEOPLE I TAGGED :  Hmm, too lazy to actually tag anyone.  If you see this and are interested, I’d love to see what you have to say!

2 Comments »

  1. Jamie said

    I know what you mean – I painted my toes yesterday and I think it will be the last time I do it myself until Skeeter gets here.

  2. Rebekah said

    You’ve been to such fun places!! I love to travel!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

