Dreamland vs. Reality

First off, thank you so much for your thoughts and feedback.  It is always good to hear from you.  It was great to be reminded that experiencing joy can be encouraging as well as painful …

That said, I just had to share this of my world today –

  • The “plan”:after waking up very sore from Yoga last night, I decided I need to get out and excerise a little more.  The plan?  To go on a walk about work.  Then at work, my stomach was feeling unsettled and between that, running into the filing cabinet twice, and discovering I have developed a bit of a waddle I decided not only would I go for a walk tonight, but I would make a big yummy, healthy stir fry for dinner.
  • My Reality:here I sit … firmly entrenched on my couch, pretty sure I won’t be moving farther than to the bathroom.  And my dinner?  Let’s just say it came in a paper bag decorated with the Golden Arches.  Umm, yeah.

Needless to say, I had a chuckle and figured you all might get one out of it as well.  How often the best laid plans fall by the wayside, hey?

3 Comments »

  1. Jamie said

    Lately, it happens more and more often!

  2. Love it. Enjoy some fries for me 🙂

  3. OM said

    I remember when I was pregnant with my first child and I brought McDonald’s with me to my prenatal class. I pretty much did that every week because the class started precisely when my commute ended. My instructor said something like, “Don’t feel bad. There’s SOME nutrition in there.” I hadn’t even thought about feeling bad, until she pointed it out! Now, I hope I didn’t just do that for you. 🙂 Really.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

