On Mother’s Day

Today, I feel torn.  Hopeful for the new life that grows inside of me.  Still mourning the two who will never be.  I don’t think that I will ever take part in Mother’s Day the way many do – I know all of you, I know the pain.  The two precious souls who made me a Mother will never be here to celebrate the day with me.  No matter how many children we have, the day will always be a reminder of what is not, of what could have been, of all the women who wish this day simply did not exist.

I wanted to write something profound, something to heal the pain that the day brings.  Instead, today I just link to others who I feel have written it so well.   Carly captures my wish for the day so perfectly – as always, she says it so well.  And to Bluebird, who writes so well of the place in which babylost mamas find themselves – a mother, without the tangible world of being an everyday mom.

Today, I am thinking of each of you.

3 Comments »

  1. Carly K. said

    Your words are so true. Thinking of you…

  2. OM said

    I hope you will one day find some peace and even joy in this day, even if it is simply a Hallmark created holiday. 🙂 Thinking of you.

    Peace.

  3. I know I’m late getting here, but I just wanted to send you ((hugs)). As much as I want to be pregnant and have livin children, I’m terrified of the place of limbo into which I will be thrown. It must be so difficult on days like this.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

