Because Humour is Always Needed …

A few chuckles for you all at my expense, all due to the fine condition known as “pregnancy brain” –

  1. Last week I got a nasty call from our gas company declaring a bill overdue.  Puzzled by this (as I always pay our bills) I looked into it.  Turns out I did indeed pay the bill … but to our electric company instead.  Needless to say, our electricity bill will probably be covered through the fall.
  2. I spent 10 minutes looking for my wedding ring the other day, quite frantically sure that I had lost it forever.  A short time later it showed up … on my finger … exactly where it has been for the past 6 years.
  3. Yesterday I realized it had been days since I watered our one green plant in the house.  Doing what I always do, I grabbed my water bottle and poured out the water on the plant … forgetting that TWO minutes prior I had poured pink lemonade mix into my water.  Hmm, hoping that plant like water with taste as much as I do, probably unlikely.

I used to discount pregnancy brain, say there was no way it actually existed.  Apparently, I am now a poster child for the condition 🙂

5 Comments »

  1. OM said

    That’s just so funny.

  2. Brenna said

    Oh goodness! Yep, it’s real allright. Too funny.

  3. Well then, dear poster child – what’s my excuse?!?!!! I can so see myself doing #3 🙂

  4. Carly said

    Oh it exists!

  5. Carly said

    I posted to early – the wedding ring thing… ummmm that was the funniest thing I have ever heard! LOL

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

