Here and Hanging On

Morning Sickness hit with a vengeance yesterday, although as with many, it is more an all day queasiness.

On one hand, it is an incredible relief.  It is a constant reminder that my hormones are working properly.

On the other hand, well, what can we say?  Nobody likes to feel like they are going to throw up 24/7.  And as I told DH, if I KNEW that there was going to be a baby at the end of this journey, I would endure 40 weeks of the worst sickness ever, just to get to the end (as much as I would like to say without complaining, let’s be honest, I’m no saint :)). However, I have been on this first trimester journey twice already, both times with morning sickness, both times with no baby.

It’s hard to feel like it is worth it when you can’t imagine a baby at the end.  So for today, I am drinking water and nibbling on soda crackers and thinking positive thoughts of making it to the end of the first trimester.  Forget an entire pregnancy, I can’t image that.  13 weeks is the goal right now – come on Monkey, you can make it.

5 Comments »

  1. Alex said

    Crackers will definitely help. Here are a few more tips on how to ease morning sickness http://www.fertilefoods.com/blog/pregnancy/crackers-in-bed-remedies-for-morning-sickness/

  2. Carly said

    I found that eating regularly and just small amounts helped. I also found that sitting in the shower for a while helped too.

    It is so hard to imagine a live baby in your arms after such a loss. I couldn’t imagine it until River was in my arms looking back at me.

    We are praying for you and your DH and of course little Monkey 🙂

  3. WiseGuy said

    Cruised in from LFCA! Congratulations and all the very best!

  4. iambrowneyedgirl said

    Congratulations on your Monkey!!

  5. Artblog said

    congrats, wishing all the luck in the world 🙂

    Artblog

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

