5w, 4d

We have a live one in there!  After our last pregnancy, both of us were very wary of the first positive HPT, but after 4 pee sticks and one early ultrasound we are finally ready to admit that we are indeed pregnant.

What can I say??  We are thrilled beyond belief, terrified of the long journey ahead, hopeful that we may actually bring home a baby, scared that this will again end badly.

Crossing our fingers that September 21st will bring with it a baby, and not just another unfulfilled due date …

9 Comments »

  1. sally said

    Congrats Heather. I really hope I can join you soon. Sadly not this month, but hopefully the next one. You do bring me hope.

  2. Nicole said

    OMG – Congrats 🙂 I’m so happy for you!!!!

  3. Carly said

    Oh Heather,

    I am now crying because I am happy….. what a rollercoaster of emotions on your blog this morning.

    I will be here for this next journey…. praying too that Sally can join you and that you both leave the hospital with Screaming babies in your arms.

    Love love love to you friend 🙂

    Carly x

  4. klboone212 said

    Congrats! Again, I know I don’t know you but a friend gave me your blog address (I just lost my son 3.5 weeks ago 39 week stillbirth) and I’ve been reading through your posts. My husband and I are going to start TTC ASAP, once we are physically and emotionally ready. I can’t wait to follow through with your journey (if you don’t mind). One thing we are terrified of, like you said, is the 9 months of waiting. I get anxiety just thinking about it. But I’m excited for you! =D Kara

  5. erika said

    How exciting!!! For me, this new pregnancy has been a rollercoaster of emotions- mostly good, some painful- all a bit bittersweet. Praying that September is a month of extreme joy for you when you bring this little one home!

  6. mkwewer said

    Yeah! Fingers crossed. I’m so happy for you.

  7. hossiegirl said

    Oh my goodness, my heart overflows with happiness for you!!! I’m so, so very excited and pray that the Lord keeps you all safe in His hands as you begin this beautifil journey!!

    (((HUGS)))

  8. MrsJoyner said

    Here from Mel’s, CONGRATULATIONS!! I’ve been following along and decided to delurk today. So I’ll continue following and commenting. Here’s to 8 more great months and a beautiful fall baby!!

  9. babysmiling said

    Here from LFCA…

    Congratulations! All the best to you.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

