Ironic

Irony: an outcome of events contrary to what was, or might have been, expected.

On my other blog (my family/friends in real life one) I was tagged for one of those picture tags – “choose the fifth picture from the fifth folder”.  Usually I skim over tags, but after enjoying seeing pictures on other blogs, I decided to play along.

Intended as a fun look back, I found it terribly ironic that this was the picture for me … I am eight weeks pregnant with Avery and Sophie in this picture.  It was the one we used to share the news with my parents.

Eight Weeks Pregnant

Eight Weeks Pregnant

After some hesitation, I chose to still use it.  It so aptly describes our life – the girls are always on our minds, always there, always missed.  Even in the most innocent, fun things we notice that they are missing.

2 Comments »

  1. Carly said

    Sending you so much love Heather, what a beautiful belly 🙂

  2. Erika said

    I’m glad you used it. It is so hard for me to look at those old pictures- when I was SO happy. My girls are always on my mind, too. It’s nice to be able to share that sometimes…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

