Can’t You See?

Can’t you see that this holiday will not be easy for me?

My house doesn’t look well-decorated to me, it looks too put together. 

This shouldn’t just be your baby’s first Christmas, it should be the first for three.

I will struggle to see the people sitting around the table, it’s hard to drag my eyes away from the two spots that should be.

I should be seeing Christmas through the eyes of my babies, not through this tired set of mine.

I’m not lucky to have my Christmas shopping complete … it’s only a product of too much time.  I wish that like you my hands were full, my nerves were frazzled, and I was struggling to find the time to shop.

It doesn’t matter that it’s our second Christmas without them, this would still be their first.

Can’t you please see how difficult this is going to be?

4 Comments »

  1. Sally said

    I can see it, don’t worry about that xo

  2. Carly said

    I can see it, and it breaks my heart. I’m so sorry Heather

  3. hossiegirl said

    Your friends out here in the blogosphere can all see the pain you’re going through dealing with the loss of your beautiful girls and the upcoming holiday season. Please know that you’re not alone…I’m praying for strength for you both and sending you a big virtual hug.

  4. mrs.spit said

    Yes. I look at those glass balls all the way to the bottom of the tree, and I think, I didn’t plan this. . .

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

