Life in Short Segments

2 week chunks.  That’s how I currently live my life.  Strange how trying to bring home a child can do that to you.

There are so many other things that fill up our life – friends, work, errands – and yet, when it comes down to it, the one thing I am always incredibly aware of is where we are at in the “two weeks”, whether it be to ovulation or to testing.

In some ways, it makes me so frustrated.  I wish that I could leave it behind if I want to, but I can’t, it really is always there.  And I know, it will only get worse.  When (note the when, not if) we get pregnant again it will only become shorter – weeks, days, even just hours – each moment willing the survival of a small growing child.

I now look back fondly at the “semester” chunks of University … how I wish I could get back to thinking about life like that 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Carly said

    I remember two week chunks. My dear friend is living her two week chunks at the moment. I am trying to keep her sane through them. Its impossible not to live in them when you are so desperately wanting a little one. I know the feeling of waiting for your little one to be born screaming into this world too. I am thinking of you Heather.

    Much love to you
    Carly x

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

