Looking Forward

First off, a big thank you for all your support and ideas for remembering the girls.  There were so many ideas that I loved … and knowing we were loved and thought of made the last couple days so much easier.

Along with donating in our girls’ memory, we also decided to buy two pearls every year on their birthday.  Symbolizing teardrops, pearls seemed right.  Over time, there will be enough for a necklace – not only a memento of their death, but also of their life and the time that has passed and the impact they will still always have on us and our family.

As for the “Looking Forward” title – as I work up yesterday, I felt a tremendous weight lifted off my chest.  For so long we have been dreading their due date, to be past it was an incredible relief.  For the first time in months, I honestly felt positive about our future.

And so, a blog skin change was in order.  I am big on symbolism and my last skin was “Dusk” … today, I changed it to “Almost Spring”.  Here is to hoping that our spring is just around the corner.

2 Comments »

  1. Carly said

    I am so glad I just stopped in here to see how you are doing 🙂

    I feel so great that you have a sense of relief. I will be here to look forward with you Heather.

    Remembering your sweet hearts with Pearls. How beautiful , this especially spoke to me as I received a package in the mail yesterday. It was a silver necklace with an ocean coin that has Christian’s name engraved on it along with a Pearl attached. The package was sent to me by a grieving Mother in California. She lost her two daughters to TTTS. I had written their names in the sand for her.

    Ok so I am rambling now but I just wanted to say that I am really so happy that you are feeling positive.

    Much Love to you

    Carly x

  2. Laurie Lloyd said

    Heather,

    I think you did a beautiful tribute for your girls due date. And the pearls is such a beautiful way of remembering them each year. I am glad to read that you feel a sense of relief and hope. I am praying with you for your Spring to be right around the corner. Asking God to help your hearts heal, day by day, moment by moment.

    Love and Prayers, Laurie in Ca.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

