I Miss You Baby Girls

Avery's Feet

Avery

Sophie's Feet

Sophie

Today I can’t help but think about all the “One Year Ago Todays …”.  One year ago I felt my girls move for the last time.  It was the last time strangers would ask me when I was due, the last time I discussed the excitement over picking their names with my parents, the last time my husband and I talked about plans for our future with twins.  We were so happy, blissfully unaware that only hours later we would be in the hospital, being told our girls would not survive the night.

I miss you so much baby girls.  It feels so wrong that today is the last day I can use “One Year Ago Today” and still be talking about your brief little lives.

8 Comments »

  1. twondra said

    I found you through Stirrups. I am sooo sorry you’re going through this. I’m thinking of you. (((HUGS)))

  2. tash said

    Remembering with you. I’m so very sorry.

  3. t said

    here from LFCA and i’m just so very sorry for your loss. i wish there was some way to ease the depth of pain you both must be feeling. i’m so sorry.

  4. fatty said

    I’m so sorry for the loss of your little girls. You will be in our prayers tonight.

  5. Laurie Lloyd said

    Such Sweet Feet. I pray that your day was gentle to your hearts as you remembered your girls on this milestone day. Asking God to bless you as you continue missing and remembering. May bits of pain be replaced with bits of joy on this road you travel. I’ll be praying for you.

    Love and Hugs, Laurie in Ca.

  6. Carly said

    Dear Heather,

    Wishing your heart much peace today. You are an incredibly strong woman to get out of bed each day. May these two days be as gentle as possible for you and your husband. I have sent you an email 🙂

    Much Love,

    Carly x

  7. brianandmandysnewhouse said

    Oh sweetheart, I am so sorry for all the pain you’re having to endure.
    Sending you love and warmth.
    xoxo

  8. Cara said

    Thinking of you yesterday and today as you remember your sweet girls. Their footprints are perfection. Please feel free to click back and connect to Our Angel Wall. I would be honored to put Avery and Sophies footprints on our memorial.

    ((hugs))

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

