A Special Gift

There are times where people shock you with their insensitivity.  But on the other hand, there are times where those you would least expect take your breath away with their thoughtfulness and care.

This weekend I had one of those moment.  My husband’s aunt, a very unlikely individual, gave us a gift that completely blew me away and brought tears to my eyes.  She gave us the following –

Bracelets for the girls

I honestly can’t express in words what these meant.  These are the only items I have with their names on them and  they were a powerful statement about the legitimacy of our girls.  For a woman who has never mentioned them after their death, I was honestly completely blown away.

I will treasure them always.

Leave a Reply

